Anantnag LS seat: G A Mir files nomination papers

Younus Rashid/Srinagar
March 22, 2017 BREAKING NEWS 334 Views

Ghulam Ahmad Mir of Jammu And Kashmir Pradesh Congress Committee (JKPCC) today filed his nomination papers for the Anantnag parliamentary seat.

Mir was accompanied by former chief minister of Jammu and Kashmir and working National Conference (NC) President Omar Abdullah, Tariq Hameed Karra,  Senior Congress leaders Ambeka Soni and Peerzada Mohammad Sayeed.

NC and Congress have formed pre-poll alliance for the upcoming by-elections of the two seats of Kashmir.

Polls for the Anantnag seat are scheduled on April 12.

Farooq Abdullah and GA Mir are the candidates of NC-Cong alliance for Srinagar and Anantnag seats respectively.

Related articles