Srinagar Lok Sabha seat: NC’s Farooq Abdullah, PDP’s Nazir Khan file nomination papers

BK Web Desk/Srinagar
March 20, 2017 0 Comments BREAKING NEWS 297 Views

National Conference President and former union minister Farooq Abdullah and People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate for Srinagar parliamentary seat Nazir Ahmad Khan on Monday filed their nomination at the office of Deputy Commissioner Srinagar.

Farooq Abdullah was accompanied by NC Working President Omar Abdullah, Jammu and Kashmir Pradesh Congress Committee president G A Mir and Congress leader and former MP Tariq Hameed Karra. While as Nazir Khan was accompanied by senior PDP leaders Muzaffar Hussain Beig and Imran Ansari.

The elections for the Srinagar parliamentary seat are scheduled on April 9.

Related articles


No Comments Yet!

You can be first to comment this post!

Leave a Reply