T-20 cricket tourney concludes

Pranav Gupta declared man of the match

BK News Desk/Srinagar
April 18, 2017 SPORTS 332 Views
T-20 cricket tourney concludes

The T-20 cricket tournament organized by Range Police Headquarter under Civic Action Programme at Bana Singh Stadium R S Pura concluded here today.
Stadium-11 won the tournament by defeating Diamond cricket club in finals. Winning team achieved the target of 192 runs in 19th over.
The winning team was awarded a cash prize of Rs 10000 while the runner up team was rewarded with cash Rs 5000. Thousands of spectators were present during the match to cheer for their team.
Pranav Gupta was declared as man of the match while Jagjot of DCC was declared as best batsman of the tournament who scored 156 runs in tournament.
Monty of DCC was declared as best bowler of tournament who took 07 wickets in whole tournament. Narinder (DCC) who scored 93 runs and took 05 wickets was declared man of the series.
IGP Jammu Zone, Dr SD Singh Jamwal was the Chief Guest on the occasion while DIG Jammu, Ashkoor Ahmed Wani, SSP Jammu, Sunil Gupta, SO to DIG, Jammu, Rajnish Pran, SP Hqrs Jammu, R.C Kotwal, DDP RPHQ Jammu, Parshotam Sharma, SDM R S Pura Susheel Kumar and SDPO R.S Pura Surinder Choudhary also attended the programme.

Related articles