Yogi Adityanath takes oath as 32nd CM of UP along with his two deputies

BK Web Desk/ Srinagar
March 19, 2017 0 Comments BREAKING NEWS , NATIONAL 488 Views
Yogi Adityanath takes oath as 32nd CM of UP along with his two deputies

Yogi Adityanath, BJP Gorakhpur MP, took oath as the 32nd Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh today. Along with Yogi, two deputy Chief Ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya,  who is the BJP president of UP and Dr Dinesh Sharma,  Lucknow Mayor, also took the oath. State Governor Ram Naik administered the oath  of office at a gracious function held at the Kanshi Ram Smriti Upvan in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi , BJP President Amit Shah and other VVIPs including several CMs of the NDA ruled states,  Governors, Union Ministers and others.Yogi and his two deputies took oath in Hindi. The new CM, after taking oath shook hands with PM, Governor and other senior leaders.Outgoing Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav of Samajwadi Party along with former CM of UP and Uttarakhand ND Tiwari was also present in the function. SP patron and founder Mulayam Singh was also present.Senior BJP leaders Lal Krishna Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi and other leaders were present too.BJP gets the power in UP exactly after 15 years and eleven days.Surprisingly, the last BJP CM was Rajnath Singh, a Thakur, who resigned on March 8, 2002 after loosing the Assembly polls and now another Thakur (Yogi Adityanath) takes the charge.

Related articles


No Comments Yet!

You can be first to comment this post!

Leave a Reply